Name. That. Song.

So…

You think you know your song lyrics? Let’s see if you do.  Here’s what we are doing: We are listing the partial lyrics of three fairly well-known songs… and letting YOU tell us what the song titles are!  Just comment below, and give us your best guess!

(And I’m having twice as much fun doing it as you ever will guessing! 😉 😉 )

                                                ~Kate

Song #1 is…

Oh he taught me to love him
And promised to love
And to cherish me over
All others above.
How my heart is now wond’ring
No misery can tell.
He’s left me no warning,
No words of farewell.

Oh, he taught me to love him
And called me his flower
That was blooming to cheer him
Through life’s dreary hour.
Oh, I long to see him
And regret the dark hour
He’s gone and neglected
This pale wildwood flower.

See, that wasn’t too bad, was it?
 #2 is…

If you see me comin’, better step aside
A lotta men didn’t, a lotta men died
One fist of iron, the other of steel
If the right one don’t a-get you
Then the left one will

You load sixteen tons, what do you get
Another day older and deeper in debt
Saint Peter don’t you call me ’cause I can’t go
I owe my soul to the company store

 

And now… #3

There’s always gonna be another mountain
I’m always gonna wanna make it move
Always gonna be a uphill battle
Sometimes I’m gonna have to lose

Ain’t about how fast I get there
Ain’t about what’s waiting on the other side
It’s the climb

Think you know where these (fairly well known) lyrics are from?? Let us know… and we will announce both the correct song titles AND the names of those who got the song titles correct – next week 🙂

